band photo
From left to right: Jasper Barendregt, Tymon Kruidenier, Michel Nienhuis, Robin Zielhorst


Graceful vocal melodies intertwined with dreamy guitar tones. Lyrical fretless bass lines dancing amongst washes of cymbals and clouds of percussion. Our Oceans laces classic singer/songwriter influences with modern, progressive elements. Weaving mindful musicianship and introspective lyrics into an otherworldly and deeply melancholic musical universe.

Our Oceans is a new band from The Netherlands, formed by singer & guitarist Tymon Kruidenier (ex-Cynic, Exivious). Joining him on guitars and bass are his fellow Exivious colleagues, Michel Nienhuis (Dodecahedron) and Robin Zielhorst (ex-Cynic, Mourn). Completing the band is drummer Jasper Barendregt (Dodecahedron, Ulsect).

Our Oceans’ self-titled debut album, realized through a successful crowd-funding campaign, was released worldwide November 15th, 2015.

Tymon Kruidenier vocals & guitars
Michel Nienhuis guitars
Robin Zielhorst bass
Jasper Barendregt drums & percussion